Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

Energy and Environment Cabinet

Forks of Elkhorn - Photographed by Candy Montgomery

Division for Air Quality

The division is located in the Department for Environmental Protection and is part of the Energy and Environment Cabinet. We are here to serve you, whether you are a permit holder, a technical or legal consultant, a member of an environmental organization or a citizen interested in what we do.

These Web pages are designed to provide you with information about the many services, programs and activities of the division. We hope you will find this information to be helpful. Let us know of ways these pages could be improved.

Our division emphasizes good stewardship of our natural resources. Air pollution should be prevented or reduced whenever possible. As good corporate and private citizens, we must all "Do Our Share for Cleaner Air!" Please contact the many dedicated employees of our division if we can be of service to you. 

Current Public Interest